A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Have you ever seen a piece of photography and have just been speechless?  Where you have just stood there with your mouth open in amazement?

I am what I like to call myself an “amateur photographer” – so I have an interest in photography, but I have not fully pursued it.  So since I am interested in photography, one of my hobbies is to just browse other people’s photos.

Among my many browsing adventures, I stumbled upon a familiar name to some Southeastern students – Dan Austin.  I had heard about him from my fellow SBLC-ers and that he did photography – so I looked him up on Facebook.

You know what I said about experiencing a “speechless moment”?  Well, that is what I experienced when I saw some of his photos!

He has done work for magazine covers, famous singers, album covers, etc.

Here are some of my favorites:

Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography                           
Dan Austin Photography
One comment

  1. Mari · January 26, 2012

    =)the second one is wonderful

Leave a Reply

